Welcoming 2014!

As the first post to this updated blog, I will keep it short. Starting today I will try to blog everyday regarding my journey back to a healthier lifestyle. As I mention in my “About” section, I have recently joined Planet Fitness. One of my goals is to exercise more and that was the best way to start. I had a slow start at the gym this week. There were a lot of people so my equipment choices were limited. Since I wanted to read, I went with the elliptical and did 30 minutes (2 miles). This was a quick workout for me but I plan to build on it each day. Just getting to the gym everyday will be a struggle BUT it is something I need to and will do. Part of my idea for getting “Back to the Basics” is to find a way to exercise everyday.

Each of my posts will have a tip and a goal. This is to help anyone reading and following along, as well as myself. My tips and goals will be simple but achievable. I think it is important to keep a positive mind and achieving my goals will definitely help. Good luck to everyone and thanks for reading.

Today’s tip: Substitute at least one soda or sugary drink for a glass of water (currently, I am trying to cut soda out of my diet)

Tomorrow’s goal: Go to the gym in the morning, start the “Couch to 5k” program

Leave a Reply

